[Review] Ettang Modeling Cup Mask

This rubber mask was featured on Korean beauty show “Get it Beauty” and “Beauty Bible”. It is said to be commonly used in luxury spas around South Korea, one of the industry secret for glowing and healthy skin.

Ettang Modelling Cup MaskEttang Modelling Cup Mask

Ettang Modelling Cup Mask

Ettang Modelling Cup Mask

Paper Mulberry for intense hydration, skin tone lightening and skin resilience.

Ettang Modelling Cup Mask

MYR 12.90 from SaSa.

Ettang Modelling Cup Mask

Comes with a plastic spatula inside the modeling cup.

Ettang Modelling Cup MaskEttang Modelling Cup Mask

I added water little by little, mostly by “guess-timation” for a thick consistent paste. 😀

Ettang Modelling Cup MaskEttang Modelling Cup Mask

The paper mulberry powder smells like plastic. It was easy to stir.

Ettang Modelling Cup Mask

The paste mixture was just nice. Not too watery where it will drip off when applying.

Ettang Modelling Cup MaskEttang Modelling Cup Mask

 

Ettang Modelling Cup Mask

Leftovers. I couldn’t add more on my face as it is really thick already.

Ettang Modelling Cup MaskEttang Modelling Cup Mask

I tried using my fingers to apply the paste cause it is hard to create evenness with the short spatula. Plus I think using my fingers will be faster. The paste was semi-dry and it  rolled off my skin , making it harder to reapply. 

Ettang Modelling Cup MaskEttang Modelling Cup Mask

After 15 minutes I peeled off the rubber piece by piece. Too bad I’m not skilled enough to peel the entire thing in one go~ :p

Throughout the 15 minutes, my skin felt warm and sweaty which is kinda suffocating. It’s like having a sling wrap over your face and you keep perspiring. It’s my first time using this modeling mask and I was unfamiliar with the feel. The mask did not dry out evenly around my forehead and cheeks. I think I had one side thicker than the other that is why.

After removing the rubber pieces, I rinsed my face with warm water and notice a glowy look. Skin looks plumped and smoother. I will give modeling mask another try as it seems like a promising product (^.^)

 

 

