[Review] My Scheming Sakura Whitening Peeling Gel

Got this peeling gel for MYR 5 from iqueen.my clearance sale. I’m such a face mask addict that I’m forgetting that cleansing & exfoliating dead skin cells is crucial in getting clear, healthy skin. 

My Scheming Sakura Whitening Peeling Gel

My Scheming Sakura Whitening Peeling Gel

My Scheming Sakura Whitening Peeling Gel

Official website: www.scheming.com.tw

Main Ingredients : Arbutin, Almond massage particles & Mulberry leaf extract.

Arbutin inhibits the production of melanin which causes dark spots and skin darkening. The almond massage paricles and mulberry leaf extracts removes dead skin cells gently while nourishes skin- leaving skin fair and bright.

Full Ingredients : Carbopol, 1-3-Butylene Glycol, Glycerin Propylene Glycol, Prunus Yedoensis Leaf extract, Mulberry extract, Lactose/Cellulose/Hydroxypropyl Methycellulose/Vit E, EDTA-2NA Treithanolamines, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance, Water.

My Scheming Sakura Whitening Peeling GelMy Scheming Sakura Whitening Peeling Gel

 

The peeling gel is suitable for all skin types including dry and sensitive skin. I find the texture watery – as light as lotion texture. To use the peeling gel, you’ll have to apply on a dry face for the rolled particles to appear. Promotional images of the product as of below:

My Scheming Sakura Whitening Peeling Gel

IMG20160522170408.jpg

Dirt particles from exfoliation

The gel and dirt rolls felt slippery on skin which took me some time to rinse thoroughly. I used this daily on face, neck and upper chest area in the morning, and there’s barely any fragrance from the gel. (Sometimes the exfoliant got trapped between the fine hairs at the back of my neck. Can be annoying to remove >.<) 

There isn’t any brightening effect after rinsing. However, skin felt soft and supple without any “tightness”.

I find My Scheming peeling gel as a decent exfoliator considering the price I got.

Gentle enough for sensitive skin that can’t endure regular face scrubs.

I’m currently using the Apple peeling gel which I’ve got for MYR 5 as well. Feels the same as the Sakura Whitening gel and no skin iritation so far.

IMG20160527201540

My Scheming Apple Peeling Gel

IMG20160527201648

