[Review] Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Mascara

Truly hoping that Innisfree Waterproof microcara is TRULY smudge proof and long lasting. Their waterproof version comes in black only, while the non-waterproof skiny microcara comes in black and brown.

Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Microcara

Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Microcara

Full Ingredients: Isododecane,Trimethylsiloxysilicate,Water,Beeswax,VP/Eicosene Copolymer,Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax,Silica,Alumina,Iron Oxides (CI 77499),Cyclopentasiloxane,Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone,Ethylene/Propylene Copolymer,Polyethylene,Disteardimonium Hectorite,Magnesium Sulfate,Butylene Glycol,Hydrogenated Polyisobutene,Sorbitan Isostearate,Propylene Carbonate,Nylon-66,Triethoxycaprylylsilane,Allantoin,Potassium Sorbate,Phenoxyethanol,Mica (CI 77019),Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891). Source: Innisfreeworld.com

Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Microcara

2.5mm diameter brush with airlight powder and fiber ingredients for curling effects.

Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Microcara

Before application. 

IMG20160315201341

Another angle of my lashes before application.

Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Microcara

Applied 2 layers using zig zag motion to the underlash.

Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Microcara

Close up

The formula does not provide volume to lashes but lengthens them out. It looks natural enough to my liking. Removal can be difficult with cleansing water since it is waterproof. However, I manage to clean them lashes with Bifesta cleansing water in 3 tries 😀

Innisfree Skinny Waterproof Microcara

Another close up. This time I applied 1 layer on my top lashes. Curls a little.

After using the product on and off for 2 months, I find that it wasn’t as long-lasting as expected, and smudges underneath my eyes. I do get panda eyes occasionally with Innisfree  microcara only when my skin turns oily. Especially when I’m out and about under the hot humid weather 😥

On a positive note, it is very easy to apply and the formula is light! The thinness of the brush reduces  risk of makeup accidents when coating lashes at full speed. This is my go-to item when I’m running late and applying mascara in a moving car 😛 The formula is light without heaviness and clumpiness even after several coats! Love it! ❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

