[Review] Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam

When Innisfree store first opened in Sunway Pyramid, there’s like a craze for the brand and I wanted to buy almost everything in the store. I was pretty much obsessed as anything Korean excites me~! Ahahaha 😛 

The reason I bought this Apple Juicy Cleanser is because of the fresh apple smell~!  It gives the illusion that my skin will be freshly crispy clean like an apple…  (I’m using Head & Shoulder’s Green Apple shampoo btw. You can guess how much I must have love the apple scent ❤ ❤ ❤ 😀 )

IMG_20151122_184332

My Innisfree product haul on the top row (Olive toner, barley cleanser, whitening pore cleanser and apple juice cleanser ) The capsule masks are free gifts with purchase.

Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam

Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam

Product Overview:

Tube size : 150ml

Free from mineral oil, artificial colors, ethanol and animal ingredients.

  • Contains apple acids and vitamins that penetrates into skin cells for deep pore cleansing.
  • contains apple vitamins and mineral to nourish skin
  • contains organic witchhazel and lavender to moisture skin

Full Ingredients: WATER, STEARIC ACID, MYRISTIC ACID, SORBITOL, GLYCERIN, PEG-32, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, LAURIC ACID, HYDRATED SILICA, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, PYRUS MALUS (APPLE) FRUIT EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CITRUS UNSHIU PEEL EXTRACT, ORCHID EXTRACT, CAMELLIA JAPONICA LEAF EXTRACT, OPUNTIA COCCINELLIFERA FRUIT EXTRACT, LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) FLOWER WATER, HAMAMELIS VIRGINIANA (WITCH HAZEL) LEAF EXTRACT, GLYCERYL STEARATE, DISODIUM EDTA, PEG-100 STEARATE, OLIVE OIL PEG-8 ESTERS, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM BENZOATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, FRAGRANCE

Source: innisfreeworld.com

Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam

I do not use a “pea size” as what is usually recommended for most foam cleansers. I used this much because my cleansing routine includes my neck, shoulder blade and decollete area. 

Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam

Does not foam as easily as expected, but there’s a decent amount of bubbles for cleansing comfort.

Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam

Close up of the lathered foam. Loving the fresh apple scent!! ❤ 

 The apple smell is strong and I enjoy using it in the morning~! 🙂  However, strong fragrance in skin care and cosmetics will cause dryness to skin.

As for deep pore cleansing and it’s ability to remove make up; I am not confident that Innisfree’s apple foam cleanser, nor any other regular cleansers are able to remove my make up thoroughly with just one wash. I am a firm believer in a 2 to  3 step cleansing (cleansing oil/cleansing water, facial foam, clay mask) to completely remove make up residues.

Overall, it wasn’t that spectacular besides the apple scent.  It performed  “OK” and I find it a little drying after rinse. Sometimes it will irritate my dry and sensitive skin and I’ll have to switch to Rosette’s cleansing paste . I think this cleanser will work well on oily skin. 

Other info:

If you are a registered Innisfree member, you will obtain 100 points for returning the empty tube to any Innisfree store near you. This is part of their empty bottle recycling campaign initiative to reduce plastic waste. 

