[Review] IOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50 Cover C21 Cool Vanilla

Got my IOPE Air cushion for MYR122 from hermo.my  during their Christmas sales last year. Currently I’m done using both the cushion and refill pack and ready to share my thoughts.
IOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50 Cover C21 Cool Vanilla

IOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50 Cover C21 Cool VanillaIOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50 Cover C21 Cool Vanilla

Source: hermo.my

IOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50 Cover C21 Cool Vanilla

IOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50 Cover C21 Cool Vanilla

Can’t find the expiration/manufacturing date on the cushion that comes with the case. Not printed on the outside of the box either.

IMG20160115153130

I think that’s the manufactured date on the refill case.

IOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50 Cover C21 Cool Vanilla

IOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50 Cover C21 Cool Vanilla

IOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50 Cover C21 Cool Vanilla

IOPE Air Cushion Cover 21 Vanilla Cool

IOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50 Cover C21 Cool Vanilla

Feels kinda matte and blends in well 

1.jpg

Skin after toner and moisturizer. No sunblock.

2

My IOPE cushion is almost finishing, so I used my finger to press the remaining  as it is harder to pick up using sponge.

3

After 1st application

4

The Cover 21 Vanilla Cool shade hides my redness perfectly. Feels a little dry and matte.

5

Attempting 2nd application.

6

After 2nd application

7

Close up

The IOPE Air Cushion feels very similar to Laneige’s BB Cushion in terms of coverage, durability, texture and comfort on skin.

It conceals redness well but not so much for my dark acne scars. Non-sweat proof. The foundation rubs off and doesn’t last as long as expected. It can be too drying and cause some patchiness, but that depends on one’s skin condition. My skin texture is rough and dry so any foundation feels cakey after awhile and worsens under air conditioned environment.  Not sure if their other range provides more moisture than this matte Cover range.

 As for brightening, the Vanilla Cool No.21 shade is slightly too bright for me. My Laneige cushion is also in Shade 21 but this is a little fairer.Everytime I applied this,  I  will get complains from my mom WITHOUT FAIL saying I’ve applied too much and looking too white. pfftttt

Would prefer Laneige BB cushion over IOPE even though both are brands of Amore Pacific.

