[Review] Etude House Sunprise Must Daily Sunblock SPF 50 PA+++

I love walking into Etude House’s store as the interior is very inviting. Their stores are   brightly lit with  pink everywhere!  Etude House is having a nationwide Buy 1 Free 1 promotion in Malaysia. I’ve bought plenty of goodies last year and I can’t wait to try them all~! Weee~!

IMG20151225210038

One of my beauty haul from Etude House store during their Buy 1 Free 1 Promo. I received a free travel size brush set with purchase of above MYR250  😛 

Anyways, back to Etude House’s Sunprise Sunblock. Besides the “Must Daily” formula, they have 3 other types including color correcting, aqua moist and stain proof. You can check out their extensive sun care range including sun powder and sun sprays. Link : Etudehouse.my

Etude House Sunprise Sunblock SPF 50 PA+++

Etude House Sunblock 50ml size.

Etude House Sunprise Sunblock SPF 50 PA+++

Back of the tube. I tried snapping a clearer pic using my phone but it’s not working 😦

Ingredients: 

WATER, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, HOMOSALATE, ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE, ALCOHOL, DIETHYLAMINO HYDROXYBENZOYL HEXYL BENZOATE, CYCLOMETHICONE, OCTOCRYLENE, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, PORTULACA OLERACEA EXTRACT, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, CAREX HUMILLIS ROOT EXTRACT, SODIUM HYALURONATE, GLYCERYL STEARATE, SODIUM ACRYLATE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE COPOLYMER, BEHENYL ALCOHOL, PEG-100 STEARATE, ISOHEXADECANE, POLYSORBATE 80, ALUMINUM STEARATE, POLYHYDROXYSTEARIC ACID, ALUMINA, XANTHAN GUM, POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE, POLYDIETHYLENEGLYCOL ADIPATE/IPDI COPOLYMER, 7-DEHYDROCHOLESTEROL, GLYCERYL CAPRYLATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, PROPYL GALLATE, FRAGRANCE, PHENOXYETHANOL Source: lelong.com.my

Description:

A smart sunscreen that does it all from protecting your skin from UV rays to taking care of your skin condition

Moist yet non sticky texture

Without white cast from sunscreen, it absorbs into skin with gel texture and leaves it feel fresh

Smart sunblock for your skin health!

Formulated with Vita D Max to enhance skin protecting power  

Mild formula for gentle sunscreening !

Carex Humilis, Acai Berry, Acerola, Aloe Vera, Linden Flower complex protects your skin from the environmental damages to maintain it healthy.

Source: Etudehouse.com

Etude House Sunprise Sunblock SPF 50 PA+++

Etude House Sunprise Sunblock SPF 50 PA+++

Sunscreen spread out on hand. It is watery and cooling when applied on skin.

The sunscreen is easily aborbed and has a light weight texture . Slightly oily feeling but not too much which is just nice for a moisturizing feel.

Etude House Sunprise Sunblock SPF 50 PA+++

After rubbing it all in! Looks transparent and matte like I did not applied anything. I do not feel any dryness.

I have mix feelings when using this Sunprise Must Daily sunblock. Some days my face looked oily and shiny after application. It’s not like my skin turned oily after several hours, but the shine appears after application and lasted till I wash it off. Some days my face looked like I did not apply the sunblock and blends in perfectly with my skin.

Even though there’s on and off shiny-ness , it feels comfortable on skin and I did not experience  tiny acne outbreaks (which is a huge plus for me!!) No stickiness as well!

Also, it is reasonably priced and a worthy purchased with Etude’s Buy 1 Free 1 promotion. (Currently selling at MYR65 per tube. With  promo, the breakdown is MYR65/2 = MYR32.5 per tube).

