[Review] Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye & Spot Patch

Excited that I got the Petitfee’s gel eye mask at a very low price from Sasa Hong Kong. I’ve seen them priced at about MYR50++ online in Malaysia and I’m glad to purchased it at HKD49 per box (approximately MYR26!) That is almost half the price! Yay~!

IMG20160104193543

My beauty haul from Sasa Hong Kong store.

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye Patch

I bought 3 types of Eye patch: 1) Black Pearl & Gold  2)Premium Gold & EGF  3)Gold & EGF

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye Patch

When I took the jar out from the box, I couldn’t find the difference between PREMIUM Gold and the regular gold eye patch. I kept scrutinizing to look for the difference and thought to myself “Hmm.. they should’ve printed the word “premium” on the cover of the container. How would I know which one is premium and regular if I am using both at the same time? Silly silly”.

Thinking that it isn’t right, I went online to search for the product to see if there’s any difference with the packaging. Lo and behold ! The premium Gold & EGF eye patch DOES have the word printed on it. 

I guessed someone exchanged the product when they bought them – as the paper box does not have a protective seal or sticker. I hope that wasn’t the case as all 3 eye patches were priced at HKD49 each.

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye Patch

Ingredients of the Gold & EGF Eye + Spot patch. 

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye Patch

Results from using the gold eye and spot patch.

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye Patch

Ingredients for the Black pearl eye patch. The difference is that they replaced the Aloe vera ingredient with black pearl powder. Other ingredients remained the same.

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye Patch

Shape of the black pearl and gold eye patch. Each container comes with a plastic spatula.

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye & Spot Patch

Shape of the PREMIUM Gold eye patch is the same as black pearl. Source: Google Images

IMG20160130215310

Gold & EGF Eye patch

IMG20160130215340

Close up of eye patch

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye Patch

Close up of spot patch.

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye Patch

The placement is really uncomfortable as it DOES NOT fit well with my under eye shape and blocked my tear ducts.Kinda irritating there (>.<) That’s probably why Petitfee had an upgraded version of the Gold patch with different shape cutting.

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye Patch

Trying to find a comfortable placement 

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye Patch

No matter how I adjust it just wouldn’t fit well. 😦

Petitfee Gold & EGF Eye Patch

OK, I give up. 😥

What I like about this Gold & EGF Eye + Spot patch is the gel texture and the convenience of using it.  I placed the container in the refrigerator and the first 10 cooling seconds feels sooOoOOoo good.

I usually used the eye patch during the day, around 2 to  3p.m. That’s when my eyes get tired from staring at the computer screen or my phone. It isn’t too watery where the essence will leak around face area. I can place the gel eye patch and spot patch on my face even when I’m wearing make up. The essence/serum are at the bottom of the container, you can overturn it for a few seconds for the essence to flow through to the top of the patches.

What I truly dislike about Petitfee’s Gold Eye & Spot patch is the shape. Else, the gel patch is  relatively useful to relieve fatigue eyes with moisturizing and soothing effect. Won’t mind getting this brand in bulk at a discounted price and this time I will get the premium Gold version. 😛

