[Review] Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

I purchased these Ludeya Mask from iQueen.my. There were on clearance sales for MYR10 per box (5 pieces each box). Their Hyaluronic moisturizing series weren’t on sale so I just bought the Mandelic Acid for whitening, DNA Multi Peptides for firming and Escargot (Snail) Essence for Skin repairing.

I used to watch 女人我最大 (Nv Ren Wo Zui Da), a Taiwanese beauty talk show and Ludeya’s Bio-cellulose mask was introduced. However, the mask I’m reviewing today is not the one introduced on the show, but a different range as it is my first time using Ludeya’s product.

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Ludeya’s Mandelic Acid and DNA Peptide mask.

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Selina Ren from Taiwanese girl group S.H.E is the brand ambassador.

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Ludeya Escargot Extract mask

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Excited to try!

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Mask inside the pouch

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Mask inside the pouch

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Not much essence as expected. Although they claim to contain 25ml, I feel that the quantity isn’t matching. The mask feels very dry when I first touch it.The blue film absorbs most of the essence and I have to twist and turn the blue layer to obtain more essence for neck and decollete area.

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Outline of the mask. It’s my first time seeing a face mask without a mouth opening, but it was a great fit to my mouth shape as it cover all areas instead of leaving some open area.

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Fits pretty well around the mouth compared to oval shape openings

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Side view

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

The mask is very thin but sturdy. It also adheres well to skin. To apply, remove the white pearl paper and place mask on face with blue film facing up. After adjusting mask on face,  remove the blue layer.

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

The texture is gauze like but is soft on skin. The mask sheet is not very saturated with essence compared to other brands which I’ve used.

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Verdict:

DNA Peptides Series: My skin feels like it isn’t “drinking” enough of the nutrients from this mask. It’s like pouring toner on a cotton pad and placing it on one’s skin for temporary masking effect. Around 5 minutes of application I can feel the corners of the sheet mask peeling off my face as it dries pretty quickly. This annoys me a little and I have to apply moisturizer after removing this mask to seal in additional moisture.

Mandelic Acid Series: This mask felt drier than the previous, but that could be attributed to the nature of Mandelic acid which is commonly used in chemical peels for skin renewal. I’ve tried one box so far (5 pieces) and using it only at night- as skin will be sensitive to UV rays/light with the acid. I rather use a moisturizing mask compared to this as it felt uncomfortable after use and no obvious brightening effect.

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

This is the Escargot Snail Extract mask and I’m hoping it will be more moisturizing compared to the other 2 series. At first glance it has a little more essence and more runny.

Taiwan Ludeya Pro Ex Mask Series :Mandelic Acid x DNA Multi Peptides x Escargot Extract

Ludeya Escargot Essence Mask

For the snail essence, it is a tad more moisturizing compared to DNA peptides and Mandelic acid series but not as satisfying. I still have to apply moisturizer after removing the mask.

I find all 3 series not saturated enough with essence, and there is no extra leftovers from pouch for me to apply on my neck. Although I like how the mask fits on my face, the mask sheet dries out really quickly! It is “evaporates” faster when I turned on the air conditioner. Literally felt like there’s no difference if I put toner on a cotton pad, and placed it on my cheeks. Even a cotton pad might not dry out as fast as Ludeya’s Pro Ex Series masks.

Currently, I am using them during the day to prep my skin before make up. I won’t feel wasteful throwing out the mask after 5 minutes as it has little essence and dries fast.

