[Review] Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

I got to know this brand because of Style Nanda’s model/brand ambassador Park Sora. She was advertising their new cosmetic line 3CE and I really wanted to try their glossing waterful foundation. Before purchasing I looked up some online reviews when it was newly launched. Most of the reviews mentioned that it is not worth one’s money as it has zero coverage and only for people with trouble free skin. I decided to buy it anyways because of the brand, knowing this foundation will not be help my skin at all. You can purchase 3CE cosmetics or try out the swatches from MUSE by Watsons stores in Malaysia.  The foundation is kinda pricey though. If I remembered correctly, it was priced at MYR130++ 2 years ago. Should be cheaper now or cheaper online 😛

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

Here’s my bottle

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

I bought this in Natural Ivory (Cool Pink based tone)

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

Comes with a squeeze and drop dispenser. I find it bothersome and prefer an airpump dispenser. It was difficult to retrieve the foundation using the dispenser tube as I can only get a few drops from it. It gets annoying so I stop using it and started pouring the foundation straight onto my palm.

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

Last few drops

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

After basic skin care (toner & moisturizer) No sunblock no primer .

2

The other side (Right side)

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

Applying my first layer

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

After blending in using my fingers. I do not like using a foundation brush for this foundation as I think the liquid blends it best using fingers.

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

Another view after applying the 1st layer.

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

Close up 😀

As you can see, it does not cover one’s skin imperfections well. For my case, my dark acne scars. However, it brightens my skin tone with a touch of glossiness making my skin looks well hydrated.

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

Trying on the 2nd layer

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

After blending the 2nd layer

Style Nanda 3ce Glossing Waterful Foundation

Close up

It’s not my favorite foundation as it has a light coverage. I have no desire to use it and couldn’t finish this even after 2 years. My attempt to “waste” this foundation is by applying it on my neck or when I’m heading out for groceries nearby.

In order to solve the coverage issue, I tried to:

  1. Apply concealer before using the foundation.
  2. Mixing it with a darker color foundation before applying.
  3. Applying the 3ce waterfull foundation first as a primer/make up base. Then applying a darker color foundation.
  4. Applying the 3ce waterfull foundation first as a primer/make up base. Then applying a darker shade of BB CUSHION
  5. Applying the 3ce waterfull foundation first as a primer/make up base. Then applying the concealer and finish with loose powder.

Unfortunately, this 3ce waterfull foundation is non-buildable and it separates when I tried to mix 2 different formulas. For example, my concealer separated from the 3ce’s foundation after like 5 minutes after application, and I can see visible patches of color with different clump spots on my face.

Obviously it is non-sweat proof and the effects weren’t that satisfying -even with loose powder. This product is like a stand alone foundation that wouldn’t work with any other face product 😦

The only point I can praise is the light weight texture which makes me feel make-up less and how it helps in providing a healthy moist glow.

