[Review] Taiwan’s Sophie Monk Night & Flight Face Mask

Sophie Monk is a Taiwanese brand and I find their packaging similar to Faith in Face‘s design. The appearance of this mask seems promising and I’m excited with the 30ml essence content. There are many keywords such as “splash skin”, ” moist full intensive hydration” and “deep moist all day long”  which heightens my expectations to 200% 😛

Sophie Monk Hyaluronic Acid Moisture Splash Face Mask

Sophie Monk Hyaluronic Acid Moisture Splash Face Mask

The mask is formulated in Korea and has 3 main features which has :

  • High concentration of cell-activation nutrients
  • Moisturizing and rejuvenating properties
  • Protective layer that helps skin to absorb nutrients at its maximum capacity (this is aided by the premium silk material of the mask)

The night & flight moisture mask claims to:

  • soften skin by leaving it rejuvenated and conditioned.
  • waking up to dewy and luminous glow for intensive hydration – as it is formulated for long haul flights and dehydrated skin
Sophie Monk Hyaluronic Acid Moisture Splash Face Mask

Mask taken out from pouch

Sophie Monk Hyaluronic Acid Moisture Splash Face Mask

There’s 2 layers to be removed. The instruction was to remove the white layer first and place it on the face with the blue net facing up. Then, remove the blue layer to adjust for a better mask fit.

Sophie Monk Hyaluronic Acid Moisture Splash Face Mask

Love this kind of material as they sit comfortably on skin. It’s like a wearing a comfortable old t-shirt or hugging a fleece wrap during winter. My fav!

Sophie Monk Hyaluronic Acid Moisture Splash Face Mask

Another close up. The moisture mask is thin but well saturated with essence.

Sideline personal opinion : Sometimes my friends will tell me that they dislike certain brands because their mask were thin and easily torn. Even sales associate will mention that their mask are of better quality because it is thicker compared to brand XYZ. Honestly, I have no idea how others handle their sheet mask that they keep tearing, or did they perceive thin material as not value for money? I really love thin one’s especially those made from cotton or silk cellulose blend materials. They adhere much stronger to my face and feels extremely comfortable. The perception of thin sheet mask being more prone to tearing does not bother me. That’s because certain mask has different outline that does not fit my face shape. Thus,  thin and easily torn mask gave me the leisure to tear certain areas in providing a near to perfect fit.

Sophie Monk Hyaluronic Acid Moisture Splash Face Mask

Hi~!

Sophie Monk Hyaluronic Acid Moisture Splash Face Mask

Close up

Overall , I  find it hydrating thanks to the amount of essence that comes with this mask. I used the remaining on my decollete, elbows and knees for additional moisture. I even reused the mask on my neck because of the high saturation of essence, even after 20 minutes of application it is still moist and wet. This reminds me of sheet mask from My Sister Dairy and My Scheming Dairy, where the moisture leads to a 30-45 minutes application 😀

After removing the mask, there is a noticeable dewy-ness and my skin looks soften. I think my cells reached the maximum absorption capacity – as I had difficulty rubbing in the remaining essence. My skin just wouldn’t absorbed so I glide them down my neck and collar bone area. Sophie Monk’s is indeed a “miracle” mask that provides intense hydration for dry skin.

