[Review] Secret A Wonder Ri+Ful Melting Cream

I got this Melting cream from iqueen.my for MYR5. It was a clearance item which will expire in a month’s time. Bought them in November during Black Friday sales and expiring in December 2015. I tried finding out more about this brand but my search results were mostly from another brand called Secret Key I hope this isn’t a counterfeit product as I can’t find any reviews online.

Secret A Wonder Ri+Ful Melting Cream

My online beauty haul from iqueen.my. They are generous with their samples and delivery was quick!

Secret A Wonder Ri+Ful Melting Cream

Secret A Wonder Ri+Ful Melting Cream

Secret A Wonder Ri+Ful Melting Cream

The description Wabercora is trade marked but I couldn’t find anything on Google

Secret A Wonder Ri+Ful Melting Cream

Ingredients printed on the inside of the box. Readable ingredients are  water; glycerin, synthetic wax, Shea butter, Sodium Choliride, Citrus Lemon fruit oil, Orange fibre and Grapefruit peel oil. The melted cream claims to be free from paraben, artificial dyes, sulphate, alcohol and phenoxyethanol. Source: lm.tradekorea.com

Secret A Wonder Ri+Ful Melting Cream

When I first opened the cap, there’s like an explosion of pungent smell reeking from the jar. Since this is a clearance item expiring soon, must have been years of accumulated chemical reaction gushing out 😛 It doesn’t smell that bad now since I’ve started using it frequently.

Secret A Wonder Ri+Ful Melting Cream

Secret A Wonder Ri+Ful Melting Cream

Melting cream spread out

Conclusion:

The cream melts instantly on my skin and it feels soothing with a tinge of coolness. As I scooped it out with the spatula, my first impression was that the melting cream is similar to petroleum jelly. However, it contains a good balance of oil and water when massaged on skin.

In addition, it is non-sticky  and I can feel that my face and neck are absorbing the cream quickly.  I’ve also used it on my elbows, knees and feet where it provides instant hydration. After awhile, it creates a moisture protection film on top of my skin surface.

Though this cream is closed to expiration, and already expired by the time I’m posting this 😛 I did not experience any acne breakouts or skin sensitivity. Sometimes I used it on my chapped lips and use a cotton bud to remove the dead skin cells. It has a lightweight texture since it melts into an oil+water substance.

I’ve used petroleum jelly on my face during harsh winter season but it was too oily and caused my skin to be produce more oil. Also, I had multiple acne with yellow puss overnight from the use of petroleum jelly. I just find it hard to balance the amount to be used on my face.

After trying Secret A’s melting cream on and off for over a month, I find that it provides superb hydration which heals dry cracked skin. My elbows and knees are much softer and I will definitely repurchase~! *I don’t mind paying full retail price for this product. A good substitute for Laneige’s water bank moisture cream 😀

 

 

