[Review]Etude House Puff & Brush Cleaning Mist

I have been using Bobbi Brown’s brush cleansing spray for over a  year and I’m lovin it. However, I needed a cheaper alternative in cleaning  my brushes daily. Browsed around Sunway Pyramid and  bought the  Etude House Puff & Brush cleansing mist. Best part is they have a  buy 1 free 1 promotion for the entire store.

Etude House Puff & Brush Cleaning Mist

Buy 1 Free 1 promotion from Etude House Sunway Pyramid

Etude House Puff & Brush Cleansing Mist

Source: Google images Basically you do not need to rinse your brush and puff. A tissue and the mist will do the work.

Etude House Puff & Brush Cleaning Mist

First spray

Etude House Puff & Brush Cleaning Mist

Wiping my brush on the tissue in circular motion

IMG20151213171107

Repeat 3-4 times for brush to be completely powder free

I always clean my brushes daily before every application. With the Bobbi Brown spray cleanser, I will have a clean brush in one spray and do not need to wipe multiple times. Since Etude’s mist is water based, it would not take off the powders as quickly as oil based cleanser. Thus, you might need to repeat the process several times for a thoroughly clean brush/puff.

Initially I did not read the instructions as I assumed the directions to be the same as other brush cleansers. After using Etude’s cleansing mist, my brush was slightly wet/damp and I did not notice the dampness till I dip them straight to my bronzer, and  then tried applying the powder to my face. Therefore, my puffs and brushes can’t be used almost immediately after cleaning, and they need to be air-dried for some time like approximately 5 to 10 minutes.

Overall, I think it does a decent job being a water-less brush and puff cleanser. It comes in 50ml size which is convenient to carry. I do not have to wait overnight for my brushes and puff to dry, at most in 10 minutes. Since I needed a cheaper substitute, I changed my brush cleansing routine by cleaning them before shower, and leave enough time for brush bristles to dry before makeup.

