[Review] Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen with their cool water splash technology.

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

5 benefits of the sunscreen

 

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

It says to function as a moisturizer and the sunscreen helps to wards off heat. The L-Glutathione supposedly tighten your pores, achieve brightening and keeps your skin free from dark spots.

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

A lot of it came out when I lightly squeeze the tube.

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

Close up

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

Sunscreen spread out. Initially the texture seems thick and oily, but it’s actually watery.

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

Hard to absorb.

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

Ewwww.. Product dirt all over

After the disaster, I reduced the amount of sunscreen and used it on my left hand and my legs. The sunscreen is watery and water droplets appear on my skin thanks to their “cool power splash technology”. No product dirt this time and there isn’t any cooling effect. Therefore I cannot agree with their statement that it is a “heat-warding product”.

The sunscreen did not feel sticky nor overly dry. There isn’t any whitening nor brightening results  as it turned thin and transparent. So I challenged it to a 2nd application -to see if  it will brighten my skin.

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

Unfortunately, my skin wouldn’t absorb and the sunscreen clumps on one area. Applying too much in the beginning will cause product dirt as shown from pictures above.

Overall, I will use Cathy Doll’s sunscreen only when I have ample time to apply. Else, will be using the trustworthy Sunplay sunblock

[Update]

I tried the sunscreen on my face and neck today. Was indoors the entire time without exposure to sunlight. See what happened to my neck (>.<)

Cathy Doll Whitening Sunscreen SPF50 PA+++

It dried up and turned patchy on my neck crease. I did not apply a lot as I know how it will clump up. Therefore, I won’t be using this anymore.

