[Review] Cathy Doll Water Splash Essence with L-Glutathione

Cathy Doll Water Splash Essence with L-Glutathione

Half of the tube is filled with air. It is very light and feels empty when I first unbox it.

Cathy Doll Water Splash Essence with L-Glutathione

List of active ingredients. L-glutathione to protect skin from UV radiation and oxidative damage.

IMG20160117223101

Cathy Doll Water Splash Essence with L-Glutathione

How to use directions

Cathy Doll Water Splash Essence with L-Glutathione

The essence felt like mousse. Light and airy.

Cathy Doll Water Splash Essence with L-Glutathione

Product spread out

Cathy Doll Water Splash Essence with L-Glutathione

Turns watery, you can see the water droplets on my hand.

Cathy Doll Water Splash Essence with L-Glutathione

Close up

IMG20160117230153

After application

Cathy Doll Water Splash Essence with L-Glutathione

Close up

Results:

  • The essence slightly whitened my face skin tone and even out dark areas such as areas around my mouth, chin and sides of the nose.
  • Coverage isn’t high for acne scars as it claims to cover spots and freckles.
  • Looks natural after application
  • Temporary cooling effect
  • Did not cause dryness, works well as a face primer
  • Can be tricky to apply depending on skin condition. Sometimes it absorbs really quickly and my skin looks fairer with slight glow, sometimes it just wouldn’t absorb even on clean skin

IMG20160114220414

I tried applying the essence on a clean face after shower. I did not use a lot as I’ll layer my skin with moisturizer and sunblock after the serums/essence. I kept massaging in circular motion, it just floats on my skin. So I had to  glide some of the remaining essence to my entire neck for it fully absorb. My skin took in the essence almost immediately when i tried it for the first time and other subsequent times. However, this “hard to absorb” situation does not happen frequently.

